615 New Bike Registrations

University of Maryland has 615 new bike registrations this year! This is a 220% increase over last year! Hopefully this means that there are more people looking to ditch their cars on campus. I keep a bike in my office and people keep looking at me like I am crazy but maybe one of them will try it soon. I get too and from meetings a lot faster than by car. Especially since parking is at such a premium.

615 new registrations blows my conservative goal out of the water. I want to encourage people to keep registering. These numbers will help us to make credible requests for new racks and other services that help bikers.

I am going to put out a new survey. The question is, would you join a Bicycle Commuter Club? What I mean is would you like an area with showers and maybe some coffee to be put in near the bike shop?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

